Ask Members Best Price for Plane Tickets?

My 500 Dollars a Month Paradise in Guatemala

After 12 years of travel, I finally accept the majority of my readers do not trust me, they think I live like a Hobo, when in reality I live in Paradise.



I pay 187.46 US Dollars per month for my Private room in Hotel Posada Don Carlos here in Panajachel, Guatemala. I pay daily, the monthly rate is cheaper... hehehe

80 Cable Channels, with HBO, Cinemax, CNN and all the other stations.
High-speed Internet that allows me to use Skype.com 24 hours per day.

---------------------------------
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Guatemala --- Thursday, May 6, 2010
By Andy Graham of HoboTraveler.com

---------------------------------



I was living across the street in the Hotel El Amigo for the same price, the room was nicer, but I enjoy the family environment and the courtyard of Hotel Posada Don Carlos.



Friends Annoy Me
It annoys me when my friends do not believe me I live in Paradise, however I must accept it. Generally, people believe they need to pay 100 dollars per night to have a great room. If they believed me, then they would need to accept paying 100 Dollars per night is stupid.

I guess there is a group of us that will always have the paradise to ourselves; there is no need to worry that we need to share.

Chris said to me,
"I do not want to tell people, maybe the Hotel will be too full, and I would lose my room."
I said,
"Do not worry, they do not believe us."

My 500 Dollars a Month Paradise in Guatemala

Gadget

Negotiation Skills is an integral part of travel, I have for some reason always assumed people understood how to negotiate. I have started an area of the site that will deal with all possible methods of negotiations, and will start to focus travel tips on this, thanks for reminding me.

http://www.hobotraveler.com/negotiations/index.php


Gadget

Less than 100 dollar per month rooms are available on Lago, Atitlan or in Panajachel, I think apartments are always cheaper. I am in a Hotel at 187 per month.


Gadget

List of 35 Hotels that are under 210 Dollars per month.

This is calculated on a daily rate, not a negotiated deal, this is the price you would get if you rented a room or bed for one night. The HoboHideOut.com site is new, there is only 1400 Hotels, and I predict there will one day be close to 25 Million.

El Salmon Hostel http://www.hobohideout.com/argentina/buenos-aires/el-salmon-hostel 4 argentina buenos-aires
Rasta House http://www.hobohideout.com/bolivia/la-paz/rasta-house 5 bolivia la-paz
Buglaria Apartments http://www.hobohideout.com/bulgaria/sofia/buglaria-apartments 1 bulgaria sofia
Bhodi Villa http://www.hobohideout.com/cambodia/kampot/bhodi-villa 5 cambodia kampot
Royal Guest House http://www.hobohideout.com/cameroon/douala/royal-guest-house 5 cameroon douala
Buccaneer Beach Club And Marina http://www.hobohideout.com/colombia/arboletes/buccaneer-beach-club-and-marina 5 colombia arboletes
Hotel Maxima http://www.hobohideout.com/ecuador/puerto-lopez/hotel-maxima 7 ecuador puerto-lopez
Cabanas La Chantalita http://www.hobohideout.com/ecuador/montecristi/cabanas-la-chantalita 7 ecuador montecristi
Grahams Place http://www.hobohideout.com/ecuador/ibarra/grahams-place 5 ecuador ibarra
Strawberry Fields Ecolodge http://www.hobohideout.com/ethiopia/konso/strawberry-fields-ecolodge 3 ethiopia konso
Crib 15 http://www.hobohideout.com/czech-republic/prague/crib-15 6 czech-republic prague
Nabeglavi Rural Hotel Of Givi Antidze In Resort Nabeglavi http://www.hobohideout.com/georgia/nabeglavi/nabeglavi-rural-hotel-of-givi-antidze-in-resort-nabeglavi 7 georgia nabeglavi
Rainbow Garden Village At Lake Bosumtwi http://www.hobohideout.com/ghana/kumasi/rainbow-garden-village-at-lake-bosumtwi 7 ghana kumasi
Hostal Don Diego http://www.hobohideout.com/guatemala/quetzaltenango/hostal-don-diego 7 guatemala quetzaltenango
Villa Korkyra Apartments http://www.hobohideout.com/croatia/korcula/villa-korkyra-apartments 1 croatia korcula
Vino Camel Safari Guest House http://www.hobohideout.com/india/bikaner/vino-camel-safari-guest-house 7 india bikaner
Wildebeest Camp http://www.hobohideout.com/kenya/nairobi/wildebeest-camp 7 kenya nairobi
Saiga Hotel http://www.hobohideout.com/kenya/kericho/saiga-hotel 5 kenya kericho
Hummingbird Backpackers http://www.hobohideout.com/mexico/chetumal/hummingbird-backpackers 5 mexico chetumal
Hospedaje Luna Y Cafe Luz http://www.hobohideout.com/nicaragua/esteli/hospedaje-luna-y-cafe-luz 6 nicaragua esteli
Kaspers Private Den In The Heart Of Poznan http://www.hobohideout.com/poland/poznan/kaspers-private-den-in-the-heart-of-poznan 3 poland poznan
Ron And Fires Place http://www.hobohideout.com/philippines/tacloban-city/ron-and-fires-place 6 philippines tacloban-city
Sugbutel http://www.hobohideout.com/philippines/cebu-city/sugbutel 6 philippines cebu-city
Bantayan Island Independant Hotels http://www.hobohideout.com/philippines/bantayan-island/bantayan-island-independant-hotels 6 philippines bantayan-island
Townhouse Hostel Manila http://www.hobohideout.com/philippines/manila/townhouse-hostel-manila 7 philippines manila
Greenwood Garden Eco Adventure Camp http://www.hobohideout.com/thailand/mae-hong-son/greenwood-garden-eco-adventure-camp 3 thailand mae-hong-son
Thaepae Gate Lodge http://www.hobohideout.com/thailand/chiang-mai/thaepae-gate-lodge 6 thailand chiang-mai
Auberge Mandela http://www.hobohideout.com/togo/kpalime/auberge-mandela 7 togo kpalime
Apartments In Turkey http://www.hobohideout.com/turkey/istanbul/apartments-in-turkey 1 turkey istanbul
Sakina Campsite http://www.hobohideout.com/tanzania/arusha/sakina-campsite 7 tanzania arusha
Kabanga Garden Hotel http://www.hobohideout.com/tanzania/kabanga/kabanga-garden-hotel 3 tanzania kabanga
Marine Hotel http://www.hobohideout.com/tanzania/kahama/marine-hotel 5 tanzania kahama
Park House Hotel http://www.hobohideout.com/uganda/ishaka/park-house-hotel 5 uganda ishaka
Mayoba Inn http://www.hobohideout.com/uganda/mbarara/mayoba-inn 5 uganda mbarara
Thuan Duc Hotel http://www.hobohideout.com/vietnam/ho-chi-minh-city/thuan-duc-hotel 7 vietnam ho-chi-minh-city